Retail has a great story to tell in Minnesota!

AP Design Named Retailer of the Year

2021 Minnesota's Retail Champion Awards

AP DesignThe Minnesota Retailers Association is pleased to award AP Design its Retailer of the Year award as part of the 2021 Minnesota’s Retail Champions program.

“Usually when you hit a bump in the road you simply try to avoid that bump in the future,” says Bruce Nustad, Minnesota Retailers Association president. “But at AP Design, when they hit the pandemic bump they decided to try to fix it for others.  As a retailer with a lot of passion, they put their expertise to work and launched Here For Good MN, a program that generated an amazing $40,000+ for local businesses through t-shirt sales—all at AP Design’s expense. The team at AP Design has some of the biggest hearts you will find among retailers in Minnesota, and in recognition of that we are honored to name AP Design as Retailer of the Year.”

“At AP Design our goal is to help people stand out in the crowd,” say Brian & Nancy Kor, AP Design owners. “We are honored to be recognized as Retailer of the Year. We love doing business in the Marshall area, and our Here For Good MN campaign was our way of thanking the community, supporting local businesses by ‘keeping them here for good’, and frankly staying busy ourselves during the pandemic. We were fortunate to be positioned to put our expertise in people recognition and e-commerce to work to support our neighbors. This was our way of thanking everyone for supporting us over the years.”

“Marshall businesses came together during the rough times during Covid and the Here For Good MN campaign was a shining example of that,” says Brad Gruhot, president of the Marshall Area Chamber of Commerce. “Marshall is lucky to have Brian and Nancy who had the foresight to roll with a campaign like this to make ends meet for many companies who were not open at 100 percent.”

AP Design was nominated by the Marshall Area Chamber of Commerce and is the sole recipient of the Minnesota’s Retail Champions Retailer of the Year award. Eight other organizations will be recognized in other categories such as Lifetime Achievement, Social Responsibility, Retail Employee of the Year, Customer Commitment, Best Place to Work, Retail Community of the Year, Advocate of the Year, and Retail Innovation.

Nancy and Brian Kor will accept the award during the Retail Rally event on Tuesday, October 5, 2021, beginning at 2:00 p.m. in Golden Valley. The event features six 20-minute practical, game-changing, cutting-edge retail innovations strategies and ideas.

Retail Rally event information can be found at

Related Articles

About the Author

Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest.

Get our Monday retail industry newsletter.

Subscribe to MnRA's e-mail list by providing your e-mail address below. You will receive our "Retail Beat" newsletter every Monday, providing perspective on the latest news impacting retailer and key business partners!

E-mail address:

Live Chat